Broker Check

Our Team 

At DFG, you will tap into a network of financial professionals, who are dedicated to serving you as an individual client with the highest level of ethical conduct. The experience and success of DFG affiliates is evident with an average tenure of more than 20 years of experience and numerous professional designations. We value our clients and are committed to long term service. We look forward to helping you reach your financial goals.

IOWA

    Brian Bennett

    3737 Woodland Avenue, Ste 500
    West Des Moines, IA 50266
    Phone: 515-457-2930
    Fax: 515-457-2945
    bbennett@dfginv.com  


    John Cole, Jr, CFP

    3737 Woodland Avenue, Ste 500
    West Des Moines, IA 50266
    Phone: 515-457-2930
    Fax: 515-457-2945
    jcole@dfginv.com  


    Phil Gose

    3737 Woodland Avenue, Ste 500
    West Des Moines, IA 50266
    Phone: 515-225-4453
    Fax: 515-457-2945
    pgose@CapRM.com  


    Jim Horst Jr.

    1602 Country Club Lane
    Spencer, IA 51301
    Phone: 712-262-1179
    Fax: 712-262-1179
    jhorst@fscadvisor.com  


    Michael Mitchell

    3737 Woodland Avenue, Ste 500
    West Des Moines, IA 50266
    Phone: 515-457-2930
    Fax: 515-457-2945
    mmitchell@dfginv.com  


    John Nesbit, CFP, CFA

    3737 Woodland Avenue, Ste 500
    West Des Moines, IA 50266
    Phone: 515-457-2930
    Fax: 515-457-2945
    johnnesbit@dfginv.com  


    David Nichols, LUTCF, CLTC

    3737 Woodland Avenue, Ste 500
    West Des Moines, IA 50266
    Phone: 515-457-2930
    Fax: 515-457-2945
    dnichols@dfginv.com  


    John O'Bannon

    3737 Woodland Avenue, Ste 500
    West Des Moines, IA 50266
    Phone: 515-457-2930
    Fax: 515-457-2945
    Cell: 515-991-9741
    jobannon@dfginv.com 


    Kent Porter, CFP

    3737 Woodland Avenue, Ste 500
    West Des Moines, IA 50266
    Phone: 515-457-2930
    Fax: 515-457-2945
    kporter@dfginv.com  


    Rod Potratz, CFP

    1820 NW 118th Street, Ste 150
    Clive, IA 50325
    Phone: 515-223-4202
    Fax: 515-223-4203
    rpotratz@fscadvisor.com  


    James Shindelar, CFP

    2061 - 255th Street
    Greenfield, IA 50849
    Phone: 641-343-7060
    Fax: 641-743-2128
    jshindelar@fscadvisor.com  


    Tim Tarbell, CPA

    1466 28th Street, Ste 100
    West Des Moines, IA 50266
    Phone: 515-282-0200
    Fax: 515-282-0245
    ttarbell@fscadvisor.com

    MINNESOTA

    Shelly Enger

    5253 Edina Industrial Blvd
    Edina, MN 55439
    Phone: 612-869-4774
    Fax: 612-869-0081
    senger@fscadvisor.com  


    Chris Herzog

    125 landmark Drive, Ste 1
    Owatonna, MN 55060
    Phone: 507-444-0064
    Fax: 507-455-0356
    chris@herzogswenson.com


    Jacob Kettwig

    17595 Kenwood Trail, Ste 280
    Lakeville, MN 55044
    Phone: 952-223-5472
    Cell: 612-978-7002
    Fax: 866-883-5387
    jacobkettwig@fscadvisor.com  


    Bill McDonald

    Country School Financial
    302 Central Avenue North #5
    Faribault, MN 55021
    Phone: 507-334-0414
    Fax: 507-334-0414
    wmcdonald@fscadvisor.com  


    Denny McNearney

    5253 Edina Industrial Blvd
    Edina, MN 55439
    Phone: 612-869-4774
    Fax: 612-869-0081
    dmcnearney@fscadvisor.com  



    Jack Mueller

    46 Hilltop Lane
    St. Paul, MN 55116
    Phone: 651-690-3322
    Fax: 651-690-3311
    jack@muellerfinancialgroup.com  


    Charles Schaefer

    4635 Nicols Road, Ste 205
    Eagan, Mn 55122
    Phone: 651-209-6176
    Fax: 651-209-6178
    cschaefer@fscadvisor.com  


    David Swenson

    125 Landmark Drive, Ste 1
    Owatonna, MN 55060
    Phone: 507-444-0064
    Fax: 507-455-0356
    david.swenson@dfgowatonna.com


    Michael Andersen

    4021 Vernon Ave. S., Suite 300
    St. Louis Park, MN 55416
    Office: 612-604-5148
    Cell: 612-205-8533
    mandersen@redpineic.com


    MISSOURI

    Michael Dorigan

    200 S Bemiston Avenue, Ste 100
    St. Louis, MO 63105
    Phone: 314-553-9173
    mdorigan@fscadvisor.com  


    ILLINOIS

    Nancy Herring

    5421 S. Cornell Ave, #12, Ste 501
    Chicago, IL 60615
    Phone: (312) 375-6742
    nherring@fscadvisor.com  

    Coming together is a beginning, staying together is progress, and working together is success.

    – Henry Ford